PAC-ROM logo
  • ¡Welcome to the PAC-ROM Forum!
  • Don't forget to follow us on Google+, Facebook, or Twitter!
  • Hi , Your primary usergroup is: Guests
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to change usb connection settings
Hi everyone!

I'm new to the whole forum thing so go easy on me and tell me if I'm doing something wrong. Thank You!

Today, I was trying to connect my GS4 (fully rooted with busybox and a nightly build of the PacMan ROM from back in November) to my computer and on the screen where you can check MTP or PTP I accidentally unchecked both boxes. Now whenever I connect my phone to my Windows 7 computer with a USB cord the phone acts like it's charging. Can anyone tell me how to make it so I can access the files on my phone with my computer again?

Thank you in advance!
"If at first you don't succeed; call it version 1.0." -- Anonymous

"Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt." -- Abraham Lincoln

U could try this in a terminal:
/system/bin/setprop persist.sys.usb.config mtp,adb

Life is what happens while we... make plans!
Using Tapatalk

(01-15-2014, 09:06 PM)'7h3cr@zydr0id' Wrote: Hi everyone!

I'm new to the whole forum thing so go easy on me and tell me if I'm doing something wrong. Thank You!

Today, I was trying to connect my GS4 (fully rooted with busybox and a nightly build of the PacMan ROM from back in November) to my computer and on the screen where you can check MTP or PTP I accidentally unchecked both boxes. Now whenever I connect my phone to my Windows 7 computer with a USB cord the phone acts like it's charging. Can anyone tell me how to make it so I can access the files on my phone with my computer again?

Thank you in advance!

(02-03-2014, 10:29 PM)'OldBoy.Gr' Wrote: U could try this in a terminal:

Hmmm....Settings/Storage/press menu button or the 3 dots if you have enable it/USB computer connection....