PAC-ROM logo
  • ¡Welcome to the PAC-ROM Forum!
  • Don't forget to follow us on Google+, Facebook, or Twitter!
  • Hi , Your primary usergroup is: Guests
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
HTC One (AT&T) Questions
Hi all,

I am new to custom ROMs and relatively new to Android (converted to HCT One on AT&T from iPhone about six months ago). I do have a general understanding of programming/coding. Before I came across PACMan ROM, I read some info about Cyanogen, AOKP, and PA, and decided on AOKP. Now that I've read up on PACman, though, it seems like the best of all worlds. But I'm having some trouble getting it to flash properly.
Here is where I am:
  • My HTC One is bootloader-unlocked and rooted successfully.
  • Phone is set to S-On (haven't been able to find a way to set S-Off easily on the AT&T variant yet, but from what I can tell, I don't need it. Is this correct?).
  • I have TWRP installed and have recovery backups made.
  • I was able to successfully flash the second-newest (4.4 based) nightly of AOKP, and the most recent nightly since then.
  • I am unable to flash any older versions of AOKP.
  • I am unable to flash any version at all of PACman.
From what I have been able to tell, ROMs are dependent on the version of recovery (TWRP or CWM) that were relevant when the ROM was created. At least, this is what the AOKP devs think is the reason that I am unable to flash older (anything older than 4.4) versions of the ROM, and their suggestion was to try installing an older version of TWRP before trying to flash the older ROMs. However, finding older versions of TWRP (especially for the ATT M7) is nearly impossible. Also they have been unable to tell me which particular version I should be seeking.